Full List of Speakers

Full List of Speakers

Dr Noordin Ahmad


Prof. Daniel Hastings

Chief Executive Officer
Singapore MIT Alliance for Research And Technology (SMART)

Dr. Robert Bedington

Research Fellow, Centre for Quantum Technologies
National University of Singapore

Mr Beh Kian Teik

Assistant Managing Director
Economic Development Board

Major Gen. (Ret.) Prof. Isaac Ben-Israel

Israel Space Agency

Mr Dmitriy Bogdanov

Founder and CEO
ECM Space Technologies GmbH

Mr John Cartwright

Vice President, Defense and Intelligence Programs
Digital Globe

Ms Jacqueline Chan

Milbank, Tweed, Hadley and McCoy LLP

Mr Serge Chartoire

Sales Director Specific Orbits

Mr Steven Chia

Presenter/ Editor
Channel NewsAsia

Mr Vincent Chong

President and Chief Executive Officer
Singapore Technologies Engineering

Mr Alex da Silva Curiel

Regional Head Business Develoment
Surrey Satellite Technology Limited

Mr Mohammad Danesh

Director and Co-Founder
Transcelestial Technologies

Mr Mark Dembitz

Business Development
Spire Global Singapore

Prof. Dr. Thomas Djamaluddin


Mr Opher Doron

General Manager of MBT Space Division
Israel Aerospace Industries, Ltd (IAI)

Mr Hugues de Galzain

Head of Sales & Marketing, Space Systems
Member of the Executive Committee
Airbus Defence and Space

Mr Jean-Francois Gauche

Head of Business Innovation
Airbus Defence and Space

Mr Luis Gomes

Commercial Director
Surrey Satellite Technologies

Mr Jose Maria Gonzalez

Director of Space Centre of Excellence
Thales Alenia Space

Mr Olivier Guilbert

South-East Asia Sales Director
Thales Alenia Space

Mr Hervé Hamy

Vice President, Optical Observation and Science
Thales Alenia Space

Mr Jonathan Hung

Singapore Space and Technology Association

Mr Timothy F. Kauffman

Chief Executive Officer/ Chief Financial Officer
TriVector International

Mr Joerg Kreisel

Chief Executive Officer
JOERG KREISEL International Consultant (JKIC)

Prof. Dr. Steffen Kuntz

Future Programs - Earth Observation, Navigation and Science
Airbus Defence and Space

Mr Kwoh Leong Keong

Director of Centre for Remote Imaging, Sensing and Processing (CRISP)
National University of Singapore

Mr Jean-Yves Le Gall

Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales (CNES)

Mr Lim Wee Seng

Executive Director
Satellite Research Centre/School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Nanyang Technological University of Singapore.

Dr Luo Sha

Satellite Technology And Research Centre (STAR)

Mr Guy Limouzin

Head of Earth Observation Sales, Space Systems
Airbus Defence and Space

Mr Barry Matsumori

Virgin Galactic

Mr Patrick Mauté

Chief Technical Officer
Thales Alenia Space

Mr Peter McComb

MetOcean Solutions

Dr Naoki Okumura


Mr Hugues Pavie

Head of Asia Pacific
Airbus DS Intelligence

Ms Esti Peshin

Israel Aerospace Industries, Ltd (IAI)

Mr Alexander Ridgeway

International Systems Engineer

Mr Bill Rose

Senior Regional Director, Asia-Pacific International Business Development
Orbital ATK

Dr Orbita Roswintiarti

Director of Remote Sensing Division

Ms Victoria Samson

Washington Office Director
Secure World Foundation

Dr Rogel Mari Sese

Program Leader
National Space Development Program, Philippines

Mr Luca Simonini

S4TIN Co-Director
Thales Alenia Space

Dr Olga Stelmakh

Postdoctoral Fellow in Space Governance, Coordinator of the International Study on Global Space Governance
McGill Institute of Air and Space Law

Mr Ryuta Suzuki

Space Systems & Advanced Electronics Department
Mitsubishi Electric Asia Pte. Ltd. (MEAP)

Prof. Sir Martin Sweeting

Group Executive Chairman
Surrey Satellite Technologies

Mr Makito Takami

Director of National Space Policy Secretariat
Japan National Space Policy Secretariat

Mr Tan Khai Pang

Chief Operating and Technology Officer
Addvalue Innovation Pte. Ltd.

Mr Serge Taride

Business Development Manager, Observation System and Applications (Domestic & Export Market)
Thales Alenia Space

Mr Tom Wilson

President, Space Logistics LLC, Vice President, Strategy & Business Development, Space Systems Group,
Orbital ATK

Ms Melissa Wuerl

Director, Business Development
Spaceflight Industries

Mr Kazuya Yago

Marketing Executive, Space Systems & Advanced Electronics Department
Mitsubishi Electric Asia Pte. Ltd. (MEAP)

Official Media Partner

industry2-gstc-2_03     industry2-gstc-2_03